Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell was established in the year 2012 with an objective to form and develop a wide array of quality assurance mechanisms some of which are as follows:

  1. To maintain the quality parameters and conduct the accreditation process by NAAC
  2. To establish a proper coordination among all the stakeholders
  3. To circulate the plans and ensure proper implementations for the overall development of the institute
  4. To maintain a databank of all the staffs(both faculty and non-teaching) and students and submit it to MHRD through the Data Capture Format
  5. To extend every kind of support to all the staffs and students for improvement and maintenance of quality, teaching-learning, evaluation and extra-curricular activities.


  1. Dr. Mausumi Singh Sengupta (Principal & Chairperson)
  2. Dr. Suchismita Das (IQAC Coordinator)
  3. Sri Lalit Kankaria (Management representative)
  4. Prof. Pratip Kumar Chaudhury (Senior Academician)
  5. Smt. Tulika Saha (Teacher member)
  6. Dr. Rimi Datta (Teacher member)
  7. Smt. Sunita Saha (Teacher member)
  8. Smt. Rituparna Kundu (Teacher member)
  9. Sri Soumik Chatterjee (Teacher member)
  10. Sri. Niloy Gupta (Teacher member)
  11. Smt. Madhurima Banerjee (Teacher member)
  12. Smt. Swara Thackker (Teacher member)